Season 11 Jaya oneshot

Okay so this contradicts my previous oneshot, since I have since changed my view on Nya not telling Jay she loves him. Just ignore that? If it really bothers you, then I can take that one down and replace it. I can totally do that.

Enjoy!

Nya’s POV

I woke up with a start in the middle of the night. I immediately noticed the strange draft, and pulled the blankets up to my chin.

“Mhmmm…” I sighed sleepily.

I sat up, and looked around to see only stars and sky. Was I- was I on top of the Monastery?

I realized that if I made any movement, I would almost certainly fall of the roof.

I scooted to the edge of the bed, and looked down. It was at least a 15 foot drop all the way down. If I could land on the slanted shingles of the secondary roof, I could probably slide down to a spot where it wouldn’t be damaging to fall of the roof.

Taking a deep breath, I jumped off the bed.

A smart pain surged up through my arm as I landed sideways on the tiles. Normally it wouldn’t be much of a fall, but when one had just been woken up from an unpleasant sleep on top of a roof, one does not land with the same ease as when fully alert.

I tried to push myself up, and fell back down. I rolled over and sat up, cradling my injured arm in the other one.

I let out a yelp as the pain set in.

I sat there breathing heavily for a few seconds, then peered over the edge of the roof to see how far the fall was.

It was another 10 foot drop.

I couldn’t stay up here all night, it was freezing cold, and the wind was getting stronger by the minute.

I stopped a moment to think about my situation.

How did my entire bed end up on the roof?

It was most likely Wu with his strange “lessons”.

This was definitely a bit far in my opinion.

I looked down at the courtyard again, and mentally facepalmed, realizing I should’ve thrown the mattress down as a landing.

Too late now…

The wind started to pick up again, this time at full force.

I grabbed hold of the edge of the roof, and let my feet dangle of the edge.

The cold wind nipped at my fingers, and they threatened to loose their hold.

I gripped the tile hard, until my knuckles went white, and my fingers became numb.

Another blast of wind caused one of my hands to loose hold, leaving me hanging by one hand.

Sweat ran down my cheek, and I gasped as I tried screaming for help.

“Help….!” My cry fell silent as the wind drowned it out.

My fingers began slipping, and I closed my eyes preparing for the fall.

That sick sweet feeling filled my stomach, alerting me that I was falling.

After about 10 seconds of nothing happening, I opened an eye.

I-I wasn’t falling?

I looked up, and saw a welcome sight.

“Jay?”

He nodded. “I heard screaming, and came out here to see what it was. Then I saw you hanging off the roof!”

He set me down and sat down beside me.

”So, ummm, why were you on top of the roof?” Jay asked.

I put my head in my hands and sighed. “Probably one of Wu’s ‘pranks’.”

He reached down to touch my arm, but I winced and pulled away.

“What happened?” He asked, leaning down to look at my face.

I sighed. “I’m pretty sure my arm is broken.”

He gasped. “How’d you do that?”

“I had to jump of the secondary roof. I landed on my arm.”

He sighed. “Well, let’s go inside and get it bandaged up.”

He pulled me up and we walked inside into the kitchen.

We bandaged my arm, and said goodnight to each other.

“Good night Nya.” Jay said, and kissed my hand.

I blushed. “Thank you for helping me.”

He nodded. “Of course! I’m your boyfriend after all. It’s my honor.” (I can’t take this adorableness nhyhtbbtvfcfcffrcxezzwbhnj)

“Good night Jay. I-;” I stopped there, and looked at my slippers. “Good night.”

I rushed into my room. I’m just, not ready yet…

Hehehehehhe yes. This was trash! I’m so sorry! I’m trying to push my way through my writers block, so that means pumping out crap. So look forward to more soon!

If you are are a Ninjago fan, please feel free to comment an idea for a oneshot! I am looking for inspiration, so it’ll be super helpful. I do all ships except Bruise, Lava, Glacier, etc.

Anywho, have a blessed day, and remember that Jesus loves you!

HyperbolB.